CWC graduates class of nursing students May 10
Central Wyoming College graduates a class of 17 nurses Thursday, May 10 at the 28th annual CWC Nurses’ Pinning in the Robert A. Peck Arts Center Theatre.
The 7 p.m. ceremony celebrates the accomplishments of the nursing class one night before commencement, which is held in the Arts Center at 7:30 p.m. on Friday, May 11.
Following the presentation of pins, CWC Vice President for Academics Jason Wood presents awards for academic excellence, clinical excellence and the Professionalism in Nursing Award.
The graduates from the nursing program on campus are Katherine D. Abernathy, Jami L. Beesley, Jennifer I. Coughanour, Anna L. Farris, Jennifer F. Hedges, Viva K. Hetzler, Megan E. Hughes-Phillips, Willie J. Johnson, Jenny A. Knievel, Michelle E. Lutz, Ashleigh K. Mason, Jennifer M. Parsons, Elizabeth A. Peil, Michaela R. Sisneros, Courtney B. Temaat, Enedina A. Vasco and Katherine J. Woody.
Graduating from the CWC nursing program in Jackson are Amie E. Arland, Wendy H. Birt, Rebecca A. Campbell, Megan M. Dombrovski, Katherine L. Finnegan, Ali C. Kalenak, Justin G. Tattersall and Sarah G. Wilkins.  These students will be honored at a separate pinning and commencement ceremony Sunday, May 13 at the Center for the Arts in Jackson at 1 p.m.
While the graduates have student RN status, they don’t officially become RNs until passing the national licensure examination, which a majority will take this summer.
Consistent with its mission to value diversity and to treat all individuals with dignity and respect, Central Wyoming College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, ancestry, sex, age, religion, or disability in admission or access to, or treatment or employment in its educational program services or activities. The college makes reasonable accommodations to serve students with special needs and offers services to students who have the ability to benefit.
©2010 Central Wyoming College - All Rights Reserved