Crime Log Archive

 

Crime Log - 2010

Case Number
Date Reported
Incident Type
Disposition

10-103

 

Wednesday, Dec. 29, 2010

Vandalism
RPD called to investigate vandalism to a students vehicle.

10-102

 

Friday, Dec. 17, 2010

Theft
A student reported to RPD the theft of their book bag.

10-101

 

Tuesday, Dec. 14, 2010

Harassment
One student referred for discipline for harassment.

10-100

 

Wednesday, Dec. 8, 2010

Alcohol on Campus
Three students referred for discipline for violating campus alcohol policy.

10-099

 

Saturday, Dec. 4, 2010

Agency Assist
RPD called to investigate possible vandalism. Determined by RPD that it was not vandalism.

10-098

 

Monday, Nov. 29, 2010

Alcohol - MIP

One student was arrested for MIP and vandalism.

10-097

 

Saturday, Nov. 27, 2010

Alcohol - MIP
A non student was arrested for MIP, Vandalism, and assaulting a police officer.

10-096

 

Monday, Nov. 22, 2010

Alcohol - MIP
One nonstudent arrested for MIP.
10-095

Wednesday, Nov. 10, 2010
Traffic Accident
RPD responded to an accident in the parking lot.
10-094

Wednesday, Nov. 10, 2010
Traffic Accident
RPD responded to an accident in the parking lot.
10-093

Tuesday, November 09, 2010
Alcohol - MIP
Two students arrested for MIP
10-092

Tuesday, Nov. 09, 2010
Alcohol on Campus
Three students referred for discipline for violating campus alcohol policy
10-091

Monday, Nov. 08, 2010
Vandalism
Staff reported vandalism to vehicle. RPD notified
10-090

Friday, Nov. 05, 2010
Vandalism
Staff reported vandalism to vehicle. RPD notified
10-088.1

Wednesday, Nov. 03, 2010
Alcohol on Campus
Four students referred for discipline for violating campus alcohol policy.
10-089

Wednesday, Nov. 03, 2010
Theft
One student disciplined by CS for theft in the Food Court.
10-088

Saturday, Oct. 30, 2010
Alcohol on Campus
Four students referred for discipline for violating campus alcohol policy.
10-087.

Wednesday, October 27, 2010
Theft
A student reported that their money had disappeared from the fitness center.
10-086

Tuesday, Oct. 26, 2010
Alcohol - MIP
Three students arrested for MIP.
10-085

Tuesday, Oct. 26, 2010
Alcohol on Campus
Three students referred for discipline for violating campus alcohol policy.
10-083

Saturday, Oct. 09, 2010
Alcohol on Campus
Two students referred for discipline for violating campus alcohol policy.
10-082

Saturday, Oct. 09, 2010
Alcohol - MIP
Two students arrested for MIP.

10-081

 

10/7/2010

Assault
CS asked RPD to issue a no-trespass to a student after an assault.

10-080

 

10/6/2010

Theft
A student reported items stolen from their vehicle. Contacted RPD.

10-079

 

Monday, Oct. 4, 2010

Drug Law Violations
CS investigated possible drug use in housing.

 

10-078

 

9/30/2010

Assault
CS investigated a fight between students.
10-077

Saturday, Sept. 18, 2010
Alcohol - MIP
One student arrested for MIP.
10-076

Monday, Sept. 06, 2010
Suspicious Activity
RPD called to investigate a suspicious circumstance.
10-075

Monday, Sept. 06, 2010
Fire Alarm
A fire pull station was activated - false alarm.
10-074

Monday, Sept. 06, 2010
Suspicious Activity
RPD called to investigate a complaint by a student.
10-073

Tuesday, Aug. 31, 2010
Agency Assist
RPD called to help locate a missing student.
10-072

Sunday, Aug. 29, 2010
Alcohol on Campus
One person arrested for furnishing alcohol to a minor.
10-071

Sunday, Aug. 29, 2010
Alcohol - MIP
One student arrested for MIP.
10-070

Sunday, Aug. 29, 2010
Alcohol on Campus
Two students referred for discipline for violating campus alcohol policy.

10-069

 

Saturday, Aug. 28, 2010

Alcohol on Campus
Two students deferred for discipline for violating campus alcohol policy.
 
10-068

8/27/2010
Vandalism
CS found several signs and a campus building had been vandalized. RPD investigated.

10-067

 

8/10/2010

Agency Assist
RPD assisted with an intoxicated non-student

10-066

 

8/3/2010

Theft
CS and RPD investigated missing laptops.

10-065

 

07/13/2010

Theft
RPD investigated a theft.

10-064

 

Thursday, July 8, 2010

Alcohol on Campus
One student referred for discipline for violating campus alcohol policy.

10-063

 

7/6/2010

Alcohol on Campus
CS found alcohol on campus.

10-062

 

06/24/2010

Suspicious Activity
CS investigated suspicious activity in housing
10-061

Thursday, June 24, 2010
Suspicious Activity
A student reported that his truck had been shot by a small caliber firearm
10-060

Wednesday, June 23, 2010
Agency Assist
RPD called to assist CS with a juvenile problem
10-059

Tuesday, June 22, 2010
Theft
A staff member reported to CS and RPD they had items stolen from their office.
10-058

Saturday, May 29, 2010
Vandalism
Six campus buildings and several pieces of art were vandalized. RPD notified.

10-057

 

5/14/2010

Alcohol on Campus
One student referred for discipline for violating campus alcohol policy.
10-056

Wednesday, May 12, 2010
Fire
A small fire occurred in a microwave in housing. It was quickly put out by the student who accidently caused the fire.
10-055

Monday, May 10, 2010
Alcohol on Campus
Five students written up for violation of campus alcohol policy.
10-054

Monday, May 10, 2010
Alcohol - MIP
Two students arrested for MIP.
10-053

Thursday, May 06, 2010
Alcohol on Campus
Two student deferred for discipline for violating campus alcohol policy.
10-052

Monday, May 03, 2010
Drug Law Violations
One student arrested for drug possession.
10-051

Friday, April 30, 2010
Vandalism
Staff reported to CS that a window had been broken out of a vehicle that was parked in housing. Reported to RPD.
10-050

Friday, April 30, 2010
Agency Assist
FSO and RPD investigate an off-campus event involving a student.
10-049

Tuesday, April 27, 2010
Agency Assist
RPD called by CWC faculty to assist with uncooperative student. CS responded as well.
10-048

Monday, April 26, 2010
Harassment
A student reported that they were being harassed by another student. CS investigated and disciplined student.
10-047

Sunday, April 25, 2010
Theft
A staff member reported to CS and RPD they had items stolen from their vehicle.
10-046

Wednesday, April 21, 2010
Theft
A student reported items stolen from their vehicle. Contacted RPD.
10-045

Tuesday, April 20, 2010
Traffic Accident
CS called RPD to respond to an accident in the parking lot.
10-044

Tuesday, April 20, 2010
Vandalism
Staff member reported to CS that a campus building had been vandalized. RPD investigated.
10-043

Friday, April 16, 2010
Harassment
A student reported possible sexual harassment on the Thermopolis campus. Investigated by TPD.
10-042

Thursday, April 15, 2010
Theft
A student reported items stolen from their vehicle. Contacted RPD.
10-041

Thursday, April 15, 2010
Theft
A staff member reported an item stolen from the Student Success Center. CS investigated and reported to the VP for SS.
10-040

Thursday, April 15, 2010
Vandalism
A student reported vandalism to items in the back of their truck that was parked in housing. Reported to RPD.
10-039

Monday, April 12, 2010
Suspicious Activity
A staff member reported a suspicious person in the parking lot. CS investigated and directed the person to leave campus.
10-038

Tuesday, April 06, 2010
Harassment
A student reported that he was harassed off campus.
10-037

Tuesday, April 06, 2010
Miscellaneous
CWC staff assisted a student who was ill.
10-036

Tuesday, April 06, 2010
Agency Assist
A student called the ambulance because he had a pain in the neck.
10-035

Monday, April 05, 2010
Alcohol on Campus
One student written up for violation of campus alcohol policy.
10-034

Monday, April 05, 2010
Harassment
One student reported that she was harassed by another student. CS investigated and reported to the SOC team.
10-033

Wednesday, March 31, 2010
Suspicious Activity
A custodian reported suspicious activity in the classroom wing. Investigated by CS.
10-032

Monday, March 29, 2010
Theft
A student reported to CS nad RPD a theft from his room.
10-031

Monday, March 29, 2010
Agency Assist
RPD called to assist CS with a dispute between two non students.
10-030

Wednesday, March 24, 2010
Information
CS investigated a report from a faculty member that they had received a suspicious phone message.
10-029

Wednesday, March 24, 2010
Domestic Disturbance
CS investigated yelling coming from a students apartment. Found a married couple arguing inside - advised them to quiet down and get along.
10-028

Monday, March 22, 2010
Alcohol on Campus
Five students written up for violating campus alcohol policy.
10-027

Monday, March 22, 2010
Alcohol - MIP
One student arrested for MIP.
10-026

Sunday, March 21, 2010
Agency Assist
RPD called by CS to assist with an argument between a student and a nonstudent.
10-025

Tuesday, March 09, 2010
Harassment
Two students harassed each other. Disciplined by VP for SS
10-024

Saturday, March 06, 2010
Suspicious Activity
Two students were found in the weight room after hours. Disciplined by CS
10-023

Wednesday, March 03, 2010
Traffic Accident
Student called RPD to respond to a traffic accident in the parking lot.
10-022

Tuesday, March 02, 2010
Alcohol on Campus
One student deferred for discipline for violating campus alcohol policy.
10-021

Tuesday, March 02, 2010
Assault
One student and a staff member assaulted by a non student. CS reported incident to RPD.
10-020

Tuesday, March 02, 2010
Harassment
One student reported to CS harassment by another student. CS reported incident to VP for SS.
10-019

Friday, Feb. 26, 2010

Alcohol on Campus
One student referred for discipline for violating campus alcohol polic

y.

10-018

Friday, Feb. 26, 2010
Drug Law Violations
One student arrested for drug possession.
10-017

Tuesday, Feb. 23, 2010
Theft
FS staff reported a theft in the food court. Investigated by CS, discipline action by VP for SS.
10-015

Wednesday, Feb. 17, 2010
Suspicious Activity
Two students were fighting in the gym. Student Life employees responded.
10-016

Wednesday, Feb. 17, 2010
Alcohol - MIP
Two housing students both issued MIP's by RPD.
10-014

Tuesday, Feb. 16, 2010
Theft
A student reported a stolen IPOD. Student called RPD to investigate the theft.
10-013

Wednesday, Feb. 10, 2010
Suspicious Activity
A student displayed suspicious behavior. Disciplined by VP for SS.
10-012

Monday, Feb. 01, 2010
Traffic Accident
CS called RPD to respond to an accident in the parking lot.
10-011

Thursday, Jan. 28, 2010
Alcohol on Campus
Nine students referred for discipline for violating campus alcohol policy.
10-010

Thursday, Jan. 28, 2010
Alcohol - M
RPD called to investigate the theft of a motorcycle and one housing student arrested for MIP.
10-009

Wednesday, Jan. 27, 2010
Suspicious Activity
Ac student was found wandering around the campus. Investigated by CS who found and spoke with student.
10-008

Wednesday, Jan. 27, 2010
Suspicious Activity
Two students were found in a secured area after hours by CS employee.
10-007

Wednesday, Jan. 27, 2010
Information
A student reported to CS and RPD that his laptop was stolen. It was later determined that his laptop was borrowed and returned.
10-006

Wednesday, Jan. 20, 2010
Alcohol on Campus
One student referred for discipline for violating campus alcohol policy.
10-005

Tuesday, Jan. 19, 2010
Harassment
Harassment of an employee by a community member.
10-004

Tuesday, Jan. 19, 2010
Harassment
RPD called to assist with a reported harassment of a student.
10-003

Saturday, Jan. 16, 2010
Theft
RPD called to investigate a theft in the SC locker room.
10-002

Thursday, Jan. 14, 2010
Theft
RPD called and investigated a theft from a vehicle.
10-002

Thursday, Jan. 14, 2010
Theft
RPD called and investigated a theft from a vehicle.
10-001

Saturday, Jan. 09, 2010
Suspicious Activity
RPD called to investigate a suspicious driver in the housing parking lot.
 
Consistent with its mission to value diversity and to treat all individuals with dignity and respect, Central Wyoming College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, ancestry, sex, age, religion, or disability in admission or access to, or treatment or employment in its educational program services or activities. The college makes reasonable accommodations to serve students with special needs and offers services to students who have the ability to benefit.
©2010 Central Wyoming College - All Rights Reserved