Historical Preview of CWC Women's Basketball


In 1978-1979, Fran Buckless coached the women's team. On that year's roster were Beth Cotton, Sue Coleman, Bonnie Temple, Cindy Johnston, Barb Davis, Stacy Stimpson, Shelleen Triplett, Kary Taylor, Cari Conine and Flosse Carter.

*Beth Cotton was named all-league, all-conference, all-region, and the MVP for the Rustlers in their 19-4 season. She also signed to the University of Wyoming and participated as a member of the NJCAA Region IX All Tournament Team.

*Sue Coleman and Bonnie Temple both signed letters of intent to play at Montana Technical College of Butte, MT.


Under the leadership of Coach Fran Buckless, the team roster included Brenda Rogers, Cheryl Silock, Barb Davis, Barb Mendoza, Cari Conine, Terry McQuaid, Arlene Curtis, Pat Landon, Sandra Killpack, Sheleen Triplett and Aleta Moss.

*Terry McQuaid was named to the NJCAA honorable mention.



Coach: Fran Buckless;

Roster: Jody Schultz, Clarice Marana, Arlene Curtis, Barb Mendoza, Pam Gordon, Rita Snow, Sue Baker, Norma Brensetter and Amber Nix completed the roster.

*Clarice Marana and Arlene Curtis of CWC were named WCCAC all-conference team (-81). She also earned all-sub regional and all-region honors and led Region IX in scoring and rebounding. She was ranked second in scoring.



Coach: Fran Buckless
Roster: Norma Bransetter, Wendy Dean, Kristi Flores, Pam Gordon, Lori Looney, Clarice Marana, Tammy Massey, Amber Nix, Sara Sheets, Jeannie Strauch, Vickie Willoughby

*Clarice Marana was ranked 4th as a scorer and rebounder, also ranked 4th in free throws, and 4th in assists.

*Amber Nix was ranked 5th in free throws.

*Norma Bransetter was ranked 6th in assists.

*Clarice Marana signed to Oral Roberts.

*Amber Nix, Norma Bransetter, and Kristi Flores all signed to Alaska Fairbanks.




Coach: Deborah Kaminske

Roster: Kristi Flores, Sara Robinson, Sara Sheets, Lori Looney, Tammy Massey, Donna Martin, April Reynolds, Lisa Angelo, Nona Nissen, Linda Peres

*The lady Rustlers finished their season with an overall record of 21-7 and placed fourth in the Region IX Tournament in Sterling, CO. They were first in the Wyoming conference with a 10-2 mark and second in the sub-region with a 5-2 record. The lady Rustlers had a winning streak of 15 straight games during the season.

*Kristi Flores was named NJCAA all-star and was first in nations in leading and scoring. She lead the team with scoring, rebounding, and field goal percent.

*Sara Robinson leads nation free throws.

*Placed fourth in Region IX.

*Sara Sheets and Tammy Massey both signed to Panhandle State.



Coach: Todd Cotton

Roster: Donna Martin, April Reynolds, Amy Eager, Kristy Bemenderfer, Connie Jensen, Tena Hileman, Julie Colville, Jody Tepp

*Donna Martin signed to the University of Houston on a full-ride basketball scholarship. *April Reynolds signed to the University of Alaska-Fairbanks.

*Amy Eager signed to Chadron State.




Coach: Todd Cotton
Roster: Tracy Hill, Holli Omori, Connie Jensen, Julie Colville, Tena Hileman, Kelli Hancock, Cynthia Hill, Beth Schafer, Colleen Wykert, Yvette Bratten, Cindy Reilly

*Julie Colville signed a letter of intent to play Division 1 basketball at the University of Miami (Nov. 19th)

*Tracy Hill signed to Montana State University.

*Connie Jensen was the WCCAC player of the year and was honorable mention in the All-American Team. She also signed to play at the University of Mexico.




Coach: Todd Cotton

Roster: Holli Omori, Kristie Norris, Kim Shultz, Barb Fox, Cynthia Hill, Lisa Resch, Cathy Clay, Gineal Davidson, Kelli Hancock, Cindy Reilly

*Holli Omori was named to the All-American Team and was second in leading the Rustlers in scoring.

*Kristie Norris signed to Weber State College in Ogden, Utah.

*Cynthia Hill signed to Utah State University in Logan, Utah on a full-ride.

*Cathy Clay and Gineal Davidson both signed to SW Texas-Division 1.

*Kelli Hancock signed to Abilene Christian University in Abilene, TX.


*Coach Todd Cotton departs for SW Texas in San Marcos, TX.



Coach: Tony Masters

Roster: Kristy Bradley, Cindy Ericksmoen, Carol Hollenbeck, Ruby McGill, Cassie Ostlund, Robyn Paris, Melissa Robinson, Micky Rowe, Katilia Stroud, Trish Weliever

*Kristy Bradley was named to the WY community college athletic conference all-conference team.

*Tony Masters first year coach.



Coach: Tony Masters

Roster- Deana Hyatt, Katilia Stroud, Carey Nold, Jackie Massey, Trish Weliever, Kim Seidel, Melissa Robinson, Kelly Hey, April James, Dana Bruce, Toni Christinck



Coach: Tony Masters

Roster: Kelly Hey, Jesse McIntosh, Sally Dennis, April James, Becky Murdock, Lisa Heipler, Diane Ferris, Sonja Huffstetler, Margaret Briggs, Dana Bruce, Dwanna Ogles, Becky Kape, Kim Seidel, Ellen Jammerman, Bridgett Haynes



Coach: Tony Masters

Roster: Shelley Kid, Kristi Marquette, Becky Murdock, Dwanna Ogle, Ellen Jammerman, Diane Trembly, Becky Voigt, Sonya Huffstetler, Theresa Oldman, Marika West, Margaret Briggs, Carri Schanefelt, Bridgett Haynes

Contact the Athletic Director if you have updates on any of the players or coaches listed above.

Consistent with its mission to value diversity and to treat all individuals with dignity and respect, Central Wyoming College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, ancestry, sex, age, religion, or disability in admission or access to, or treatment or employment in its educational program services or activities. The college makes reasonable accommodations to serve students with special needs and offers services to students who have the ability to benefit.
©2010 Central Wyoming College - All Rights Reserved